Glamp Ancona: Ancona’s 2022 Gala!

It is with immense gratitude that we thank everyone who contributed to the success of Glamp Ancona.

To all of our in-person attendees, virtual participants, and contributors for your incredible generosity and support, thank you! The games and dance floor were hopping all night, much camp badge flair could be seen throughout the room, and a few marshmallows were roasted over the fire.

Big debt of gratitude to our wonderful event sponsors: Guatavo Bamberger and Martha Van Haitsma, Signature Bank, Joshua Schwartz, Sibyl Day and John Ring, Bertley Leonard and Shawn Rudder, BartlettChen LLC, Yasmin Curtis and Two Fish Crab Shack, and Kikwetu Coffee Co.

The event could not have been possible without the brilliance, dedication, and generosity of this year’s Gala Committee, led by our amazing co-chairs, Carla Kupe, Maria Luna-Duarte, and Tanarra Schneider. It is with much gratitude that we thank Leanne Bailey Asbury, Beatriz Beckford, Genesis Bencivenga, Leslie Browne, Sabine Charles, Anita Chavez-Berry, Emily Chen, Emily Cole-Kelly, Martha Itulya-Omollo, Stacy Koutsoubas, Natasha Mickey, Liesl Shurtliff, Laura Staley, and Zuri Thompson. And we can’t forget the numerous support and contributions from the faculty and staff – especially, the miracle man himself, Rodney Williams.

And last, but not least, thank you to our amazing auction donors whose generosity is immensely appreciated – with a special shout out to Gene’s Sausage Shop and Merz Apothecary.

With Gratitude

14 Parish
2022 Gala Committee
Ancona Auxiliary Staff
Ashly Smith and Suuri
Aya-Nikole Cook
Benevolent Enigma
Blanche and Scott Roberts,
Blue Man Group
Carla Kupe
Chaturanga Fitness
Chicago Kid Co
Chicago Zoological Society
Chris Weber
Daniel Berry
Erielle Bakkum Photography
Fanta Celah Jewelry
First Aid Comics
Gene’s Sausage Shop
Hilton Chicago
Hyatt Place
Joe Anderson
Joshua Schwartz

Julia Scott
Justine Boney – Boney Appetite
KBev Photography
Kevin Fagan
Kikwetu Coffee Co.
Liesl Shurtliff
Lorenzo’s Frozen Pudding
Lucila Espedido
Lyric Opera
Meagan Harlow-Kuszu
Merz Apothecary
Music of the Baroque
Natasha Mickey
Old Town School of Folk Music
Paula Clayton
Penny Cato
Porchlight Music Theatre
Ryan Culligan and Skidmore Owings and Merrill
Stacy Koutsoubas
Students and faculty of Room 101
Students and faculty of Room 102
Students and faculty of Room 103


Students and faculty of Room 110
Students and faculty of Room 208/210
Students and faculty of Room 201
Tanarra Schneider and Ruby Barrett
Tangie Cakes
Taye Brown
The Bailey/Asbury Family
The Barge Lady
The Chavez-Hynes-Berry Family
The Grossman Family
The Langham
The Luna-Duarte Family
The Miklas/Bochnovic Family
The Smith-Donald Family
The Staley/Schwab Family
Toys et Cetera
Verde Holistic Wellness Studio
Virtue Restaurant
Wesley’s Shoes
Yoga Six
Zachary Engel and Galit
Zuri Thompson


If we missed you at Glamp Ancona consider gifting an item from the faculty wish tree to directly support classroom teachers.

View faculty wish tree